Notifications
Clear all

Ok...Who got their vaccine?

Page 1 / 6

Artist08
(@artist08)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

I got my first dose this past Friday and will get my second dose on March 5.  I am a teacher do in-person instruction every day, so I felt like it was important to be vaccinated asap.  Of course, I wanted to get vaccinated before I get on a Spirit flight to MB on March 27!

Will your trip plans change before or after you’ve received yours?

DenisGilbert
(@denisgilbert)
Prominent Member

I’m sincerely quite happy for you @Artist08 and I hope that with your second vacciné shot, you’ll have the peace of mind for your upcoming golf trip!

That said, here in my part of Canada, the vaccination pace can’t be lower than right now (less of 4 % of the adult population have received... the first shot). And to add insult to revile, we’re under an 8 PM curfew since December 26 and that damn curfew will probably prevails at least till March 15!

Damn I’m missing our freedom... Damn I’m missing Myrtle Beach!

Have fun at the time being and please, hit a good one for me! 😉

Denis Gilbert
Quebec City, Canada

jbshepherds and S***H liked
ReplyQuote
jw11
 jw11
(@jw11)
Noble Member

I got my 1st vaccine 18 days ago. 2nd scheduled for 10 days from now. I'm considered an essential worker. My company set it up. 

My mother Is 84 and can't find an appointment

My daughter a school teacher also cant find an appointment

Both should have gotten theirs before me, imo.

It's crazy here in Illinois.

jw11

"King Of The Mid-tiers"

ReplyQuote
Skippy
(@skippy)
Reputable Member

Got my first shot February 1st, 2nd getting done March 1st.

No underlying conditions....just old.

Golf can best be defined as an endless series of tragedies obscured by the occasional miracle.

ReplyQuote
6542Golf
(@6542golf)
Reputable Member

My wife works at a PA office she has had both shots with no issues. I have not had a shot yet.

Brownwood Bandit

ReplyQuote
6542Golf
(@6542golf)