Notifications
Clear all

Made the move!

Page 2 / 2

OBBlues
(@obblues)
Estimable Member

Congrats on the move. Enjoy (as many of us are massively jealous). 

ReplyQuote
jw11
 jw11
(@jw11)
Noble Member

International Club got nice new greens in 2018 or 19

Congrats on the move

jw11

"King Of The Mid-tiers"

ReplyQuote
hookybass
(@hookybass)
Trusted Member

Hey 2nd+G congratulations.  My wife and I have been staying in PI for 20 years.  I'm assuming you drove a few times to MI and would like to know your best route.  Also I come down in August and would like to buy you a few beers and pick your brain about the purchasing process.  Seriously!  Be well and stay healthy, John

ReplyQuote
SecondandGoal
(@secondandgoal)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  
Posted by: @hookybass

Hey 2nd+G congratulations.  My wife and I have been staying in PI for 20 years.  I'm assuming you drove a few times to MI and would like to know your best route.  Also I come down in August and would like to buy you a few beers and pick your brain about the purchasing process.  Seriously!  Be well and stay healthy, John

Thanks, John! Honestly, the best route we've found is to just trust Google Maps. It's really good about finding the fastest route. We've done everything going through NYC from straight down 95 over the GWB to going around the city on the Tappan Zee to going through the city on Hutchinson Parkway and pulling a U-turn in the middle of the city to get on the GWB. The other spot it varied the route quite a bit was going through Baltimore/Washington. Sometimes the BWI Parkway (which is not for the faint of heart), sometimes 95, sometimes 495.